Ratan Tata Trust Awards Scholarships 2010, India

The Sir Ratan Tata Trust awards scholarships for Indian Students at the undergraduate or postgraduate level.

The Sir Ratan Tata Trust awards scholarships to students studying in India covering tuition fee, at the undergraduate or postgraduate level. Hostel and other fee are not covered under the scholarship.

For the financial year 2010 – 11, scholarship forms from the Trust Office will be issued to the following course of study only :

Sr. No. Course Undergraduate Postgraduate
1 Pharmacy 2nd year onwards 1st year onwards
2 Nursing  2nd year onwards 1st year onwards
3 Architecture 2nd year onwards 1st year onwards
4 Catering & Hotel Management (Diploma / Degree – after 12th / HSC) 2nd year onwards 1st year onwards
5 Fine Arts (BFA / MFA) 2nd year onwards 1st year onwards
6 LL.B. (three year course) 1st year onwards –
7 LL.B. (five year course) 2nd year onwards –
8 LL.M – 1st year onwards
9 Education (B.Ed. / M.Ed.) 1st year onwards 1st year onwards
10 MCA / MCM – 1st year onwards
Students will not be issued forms if :

waived from paying tuition fee;
received full scholarship from trusts / organizations;
receiving  stipend.
All students who have passed their 12th (HSC) and have secured admission to the 1st year pharmacy, nursing, architectural or LLB (five year) courses are not eligible for the scholarship.
No forms will be issued to students studying diploma, part – time, correspondence or certificate courses.
Only one student per family may benefit from the scholarship, each year.
Important Dates :

Studies in India Programme : 2010 – 2011
Forms issued : September 20, 21 and 23, 2010
Last date of submission : September 30, 2010

Timings : 10.30 a.m. to 12.00 noon.
(Trust Office is closed on Saturdays and Sundays)