Rohella reviews functioning of Cluster Head Institutions of Jammu, Kashmir Divisions

Srinagar: Commissioner Secretary Higher Education, Talat Parvez Rohella, today chaired a meeting of Principals of Cluster Head Institutions of Kashmir & Jammu Divisions at Cluster University Srinagar.
The meeting was convened to discuss the establishment/ functioning of innovation/ incubation centers at the Cluster Head Institutions already identified.
Director Colleges, Higher Education Department, Director Finance, Higher Education Department, Registrar Cluster University Srinagar & Jammu, Deans of various Universities, Directors of various Institutions were present in the meeting while as Principals of Jammu Division Colleges attended the meeting through online mode.
Commissioner Secretary, highlighted the significance of establishment of such Centers underscoring the role of Cluster Head Institutions and Mentor Institutions in the functioning of these Centers. He stressed for organising and conducting hackathons, idea of competition, mini-challenges for various problems related to various sectors so as to promote creative problem solving among students with the involvement of industries, NGO’s, Government Departments and civil societies requiring immediate solutions for societal, industrial, environmental, health and developmental issues.
Emphasis was also laid on conducting workshops on conceptualization of ideas, project formulation, prototype development, entrepreneurship, patenting, preparing project reports, loans and facilities from Government agencies, information on technologies.
It was decided that frequent interactions with innovators and entrepreneurs shall be arranged for creating an ecosystem of innovation in Cluster Head Institutions.
Later, Commissioner Secretary directed the Cluster Head Institutions to sign MOU with the Mentor Institutions for conducting training workshops, capacity building of potential student and faculty innovators, field visits, hackathons for aspiring students and Faculty for which funds stand already released to the concerned Institutions by Higher Education Department.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.