S.P. Mandali’s WeSchool sweeps BMA Awards this year at the BMA (Bombay Management Association) Annual Awards Ceremony

Mumbai: Acknowledging the excellence of corporate honchos, entrepreneurs, B-Schools leaders, academicians and students was the glittering ceremony at the Annual BMA Awards evening, Hotel Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai. S.P. Mandali’s Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development (WeSchool) was recognized as the ‘Best Institute of the Year’ by Bombay Management Association (BMA) for its exemplary contribution in innovative management education. The award presented by the Chief Guest, Mr. Ravi Venkatesan, Chairman, Bank of Baroda was received by Advocate Shri S. K. Jain, Chairman, Managing Council, S. P. Mandali and Local Managing Committee; Prof. Dr Uday Salunkhe, Group Director, WeSchool and senior faculty. Along with this, the best faculty award was conferred upon Prof. Pradeep Pendse, Dean IT/e-Business and Prof. Dr Swapna Pradhan, currently heading- Retail Management, WeSchool, who have authored books and are respected names in IT and Retail sector. Other awardees were corporate chiefs like Shri. A. M. Naik, Group Chairman, Larsen and Tourbo Ltd; Shri. Shubash Chandra, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha and Ms. Usha Anathasubramanian, MD and CEO, Allahabad Bank who were acknowledged for efforts in respective sectors. The ‘Best Student’ award was conferred to Ms. Priyanka Prabhu, student, PGDM Rural Management, WeSchool.

Bombay Management Association is renowned for its pioneering efforts toward enhancing managerial effectiveness and improving the standards of Business Management in India. The BMA Awards have become a landmark event in the management profession in Mumbai.

Advocate Shri S. K. Jain, Chairman, Managing Council, S. P. Mandali and Local Managing Committee, WeSchool said, “It is indeed a great honour for the Institute to receive this prestigious award. This award is recognition of all the hard work of all the members of the team who have contributed towards building a successful institution.”

Speaking about winning the award, Prof Dr Uday Salunkhe, Group Director, WeSchool said, “It is an inspiring moment as WeSchool is recognized at a student, faculty and institute level. With the advent of AI, Machine Learning and Robotics, it is imperative to create a workforce of agile and continuous learners. At WeSchool, our focus is to nurture future global leaders who are well equipped to take on the challenges of the future. Our focus is to provide innovative and customised programs; impart skills that will be relevant in the future and offer global exposure to our students. With state-of-the-art facilities and world class faculty, we aim to create future leaders who are passionate in bringing about positive difference in the society and making this world a better place to live in.”

WeSchool received the award for its track record in bringing new age technology, innovation and pedagogy relevant in today’s day and age. WeSchool offers a transformative and inventive curriculum guided by the AAA philosophy of “acquisition, application and assimilation of knowledge” which combines revolutionary business research with active-application based course work along with an emphasis on collaborative learning. Nurturing design thinking, innovation and leadership competencies are at the core of the WeSchool philosophy. The jury also took into consideration all the achievements/developments at WeSchool in the last few years, its NIRF ranking among the top 50 B-Schools 2017 and the innovative teaching pedagogy that focuses on holistic development of students.

WeSchool had the honor of being bestowed the Best Management Institute of the Year Award, 2015 by the Bombay Management Association (BMA). The CII-AICTE National award for ‘Best Management Institute for Industry Institute Linkage’, 2015 has been awarded to WeSchool as well.