Seven AMU students of M.A (Mass Communications) granted scholarship by Muslim Education Trust

Aligarh: Seven students of M.A (Mass Communications), Neha Gautam, Mohammad Hashim PK, Mohd Yusuf Shahrayar, Syed Shazia Hussain, Ashraf Ali, Shabaz Ali and Mohd Riyaz Ahmad have been granted scholarship by Muslim Education Trust.

The Dean, Faculty of Social Science, Professor Nisar Ahmad Khan, congratulated the students and hoped that they will soon join the mainstream media and stem the rot in the profession. He distributed cheques to Neha Gautam, Shabaz Ali, Ashraf Ali and Mohd Riyaz Ahmad.

Professor Shafey Kidwai, Chairman, Department of Mass Communication said that the department has produced many reputed professionals who have been working with BBC, Al Jazeera, India Today, Aaj Tak, ABP News, NDTV, TV18, R9, Hindustan Times, The Indian Express, The Hindu, The Wire, The Inquilab, TV 18 Urdu, ETV Bharat, The Pioneer, The Times of India, Jagran, Hindustan, and Amar Ujala, etc. The department has been adjudged fourth best institute of media education in the latest ranking done by the Outlook.

He thanked the Trust for awarding the scholarships.



Comments are closed.