SIFF Young Artiste 2020-21 opens voting for “People’s Choice Award” honoring fan favourite for India’s next generation artistes

Bangalore : Gearing up for the grand finale, SIFF Young Artiste 2020-21, a national level talent competition across genres of music and dance, commences voting for the People’s Choice Award. One of the Top 100 finalists stands a chance to bag this award by wooing the audience and garnering votes for their performance. Voting for the People’s Choice Award is open at and closes on 2nd September 2021.

The winner will be announced at the Young Artiste Festival- Grand Finale 2020-21 event scheduled for Saturday, 4th September 2021, 4 pm. It will recognize and honor student talent in performing arts pan India. The winners will receive awards and scholarships worth Rs 25 lakhs.

The 100 finalists will be contesting for the ‘Winner’ title in their respective categories. These winners will further compete for one ‘Season winner’ title that will be announced under Vocals, Instrumental and Dance segments, respectively.

Young Artiste 2020 originated at and is backed by the Singhal Iyer family foundation (SIFF) – a Bangalore based philanthropic organization set up with the intention of working towards better education and promoting love for Indian music and the arts.

In its first phase, Young Artiste received over 12,000 registrations from students in the 11-18 years age group showcasing their talent from cities and towns across India. The Young Artiste Advanced Mentorship Programme (YAMP), launched as part of this season aimed at providing a structured mentorship for the Top 100 finalists by music and dance virtuosos- Dr. L Subramaniam, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Madhavi Mudgal and many others. Category specific sessions were hosted by experts such as Rukmini Vijayakumar (Bharatanatyam), Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar/Sarod), Nikhita Gandhi (Indian & Western Vocal), Sagar Bora (Hip-Hop), among others.

To access the full list of the selected 100 finalists, visit:

To vote for your favourite performer, visit:

The finale will be hosted live on 4th September 2021, 4pm at

Comments are closed.