Sir Syed National Law Fest competitions results

Aligarh: Hitesh Valeja (Barakatullah University, Bhopal) won the online Quiz competition in the Sir Syed National Law Fest organised by the Law Society, Malappuram Centre of the Aligarh Muslim University-AMU to mark the 203rd birth anniversary of Sir Syed Ahmed Khan. Ritika Rathur (Symboisis Law School, Noida), Syed Abdur Rehman (Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University) and Urmila Saluja (Law College, Dehradun) were declared winners of Case Commentary, Essay Competition and Debate competitions respectively.

Pushpinder Kaur (Rayat College of Law, Ropar) secured the second place, while Prateek Kumar Raghav (CMP Degree College, Allahabad University) was placed third in the Quiz Competition.

Jyoti Pandey (Army Institute of Law, Mohali) finished second and Divyanshu Purwar, (Malappuram Centre, AMU) stood third in the Case Commentary contest.

Pratiksha Singh (Department of Chemistry, AMU) was the first runner-up and Jyoti Kumari (Central University of South Bihar), the second runner-up in the Essay competition.

Shatakshi Sharma (Law College, Dehradun) and Rishika Jain (Amity University, Rajasthan) finished second and third in the debate respectively.

The results were announced in a virtual valedictory ceremony, said Dr Faisal KP, Director, Malappuram Centre.