SKKU: Professor In-SU Kim of Department of Pharmacy, Won the 24th Jang Se Hee Academic Award

Professor In-Su Kim of Department of Pharmacy at Sungkyunkwan University (President Dong Ryeol Shin) won the 24th Jang Se Hee Academic Award at 128th General Meeting of the Korean Chemical Society held at BEXCO in Busan on October 14 (Thu), 2021.

The Jang Se Hee Academic Award was established in 1998 to honor the Professor Se Hee Jang, a recognized authority on organic chemistry, and is awarded annually to researchers who have published international research results related to organic chemistry.

Professor In-Su Kim was selected as the winner of the award for his world-class research achievements in the fields of introduction of new functional device through carbon-hydrogen bonds using transition metal catalysts, synthesis and conversion of heterocyclic compounds, which are the core unit structure of drugs, and synthesis of natural products.

Since joining at Sungkyunkwan University in 2012, Professor Kim has published 130 SCI(E) papers and 25 patents registered, and is currently serving as the director of basic research institute project at National Research Foundation of Korea, and working on mid-sized research support project and bio-medical development project.