Society for Automotive Fitness & Environment (SAFE) to host the 22nd Edition of SAFE Annual Convention

New Delhi The Society for Automotive Fitness & Environment (SAFE), a SIAM initiative, is organizing its 22nd edition of ‘SAFE Annual Convention 2021’ on 17th September 2021, on a virtual platform.

The convention this year will be themed around “Environment & Road Safety: Enforcement & Compliance”. It will have a keen focus on disseminating information about the best practices adopted nationally and internationally for improvement of road safety and cleaner environment. The Convention will be attended by senior government officials, policymakers, automotive industry, regional transport authorities, road safety officers, traffic police-personals, academia and – representatives from road safety stakeholder organisations.

The SAFE Annual Convention will have three engaging panel discussions- ‘Strong Leadership by Enforcement Authority and improved Road Safety Management’; ‘Contribution of Corporates & NGOs in Protecting Environment & Road Safety’ and ‘Latest Development in Air Quality Improvement.’

The guest of honours gracing the convention will be – Justice A M Sapre, Chairman, Supreme Court Committee on Road Safety, Mr Pratap Singh Khachariyawas, Transport Minister, Government of Rajasthan, Mr Rajesh Singh, Principal Secretary- Transport, Government of Uttar Pradesh and Mr K C Gupta, Additional Secretary, MoRTH.

The Convention will have many eminent speakers representing assorted experience and perspective – Prof Sudeshna Mitra, Transport Specialist, World Bank, USA, Mr Niju Azhakesan, Director – Technical Support Group, Kerala Road Safety Authority, Mr Praveer Ranjan, IPS, DGP, UT Chandigarh, Ms Nidi Singh, Joint Transport Commissioner, Government of Rajasthan, Mr Rod King, Love 30 global campaign, UK, Mr L P Padalia, IAS, Commissioner, Road Safety Authority, Gujarat, Dr Venkatesh Balasubramanian, Road Safety, IIT Chennai, Mr Ramashankar Pandey, CEO, Hella India, Mr N V Kulkarni, Global Technical Manager, Shell Technology Centre, Mr Kartikeya Joshi, Vice President, Uno Minda Group, Mr Ravi Avalur, Head of Premium Segment Business Unit, Hero MotoCorp Ltd. Mr Satish Parakh, President, IRF India Chapter, Mr Sundeep, Director, MoEF & CC, Mr V Sridhar, Vice President, Honda Motorcycle & Scooters, Mr Ravindra K U, Senior General Manger, Bosch Ltd and Mr Sudipta Basu, Executive Director, ECMA.

The core objective of SAFE aims to combine the Five ‘E’s’ – Environment, Education, Enforcement, Engineering and Emergency services to make an overall impact on safer driving habits, road discipline, safer vehicles and roads for reducing casualties and save precious lives.

The entry to the Virtual SAFE Annual Convention is through prior registration from SIAM website.

Comments are closed.