Special Summary Revision of Municipal Electoral Roll; DEO Udhampur issues schedule for inviting claims, objections

Udhampur: District Election Office, Udhampur today issued the schedule for inviting claims, objections in connection with the Special Summary Revision of Municipal Electoral
As per the stages of revision schedule, the period for filing of claims and objections is from 10-10-2020 (Saturday) to 19-10-2020, whereas special camps will be organized at polling stations on 18-10-2020 (Sunday). Disposal of claims and objections will be done by 20-10-2020, (Tuesday) and Updation of Electoral roll will be done by 22-10-2020 (Thursday).
The final publication of Electoral roll will be issued on 23-10-2020(Friday).
Meanwhile, the Draft Photo Electoral Rolls, 2020 will be available at District Headquarters /Office of the Electoral Registration officers/Tehsil offices/ Booth Level officers (BLOs) at Polling station level and on the website of the Chief Electoral Officer, J&K (http://ceojk.nic.in) for the information of all the concerned. The list of polling stations is also available on the website.
The above forms can be obtained from Electoral Registration Officer (ERO) office, (AEROs) Chief Executive Officer MC Udhampur, Executive Officer MC Committee Chenani/Ramnagar, Tehsildar concerned, Both Level officer (BLO) concerned or can also be downloaded from website www.ceojk.nic.in. Having EPIC is no guarantee for name in the voter list. All are appealed to check your name and take necessary action. One can also check their status, name of Booth Level Officer (BLO) and Polling station from website www.ceojk.nic.in. For any further information one can contact 01992-272727 for further assistance.
Claims and objection can also be filled online it should be noted that registration as voter in two places is an offence under the J&K representation of people Act 1957. All stakeholders are therefore, requested to participate in the Special Summary Revision exercise in order to ensure that all eligible voters are enrolled in the Electoral Rolls.