Stamp duty rates finalized in Kathua

Kathua: Deputy Commissioner Kathua, Om Prakash Bhagat today chaired a meeting of concerned officers to finalize stamp duty rates which will be effective from January 2021.

Additional Deputy Commissioner Kathua Atul Gupta, ADC Billawar Sandesh Kumar Sharma, ADC Basohli Tilak Raj Thapa, ACR Narayan Dutt, SDM’s, EO’s of Municipal Committees and Functional Manager DIC and other concerned were present.

The District Level Committee which has a mandate to periodically review the stamp duty rates discussed in detail considering the prevailing market rates of land besides keeping in view other factors while hiking the rates. The changes made to the stamp duty rates will be submitted to the Divisional Level Committee for its final nod.


Comments are closed.