Stanford University: Five Stanford faculty members named 2022 Sloan Research Fellows

The Sloan Research Fellowships program recognizes “researchers whose creativity, innovation and research accomplishments make them stand out as the next generation of scientific leaders,” according to the press release issued by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. Since the first Sloan Research Fellowships were awarded in 1955, 237 faculty from Stanford have received this award.

The five Stanford recipients this year are among 118 U.S. and Canadian researchers who will receive a two-year, $75,000 fellowship to be used as they wish to further their research.

The Stanford recipients are:

Adrien Auclert, assistant professor of economics and faculty fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research (SIEPR)
Dan Congreve, assistant professor of electrical engineering
Scott Linderman, assistant professor of statistics, faculty scholar at the Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute, and member of Stanford Bio-X and the Wu Tsai Human Performance Alliance
Dorsa Sadigh, assistant professor of computer science and of electrical engineering, faculty affiliate of the Institute for Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence (HAI) and member of the Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute
Matei Zaharia, assistant professor of computer science
Open to scholars in seven scientific and technical fields – chemistry, computer science, Earth system science, economics, mathematics, neuroscience and physics – the Sloan Research Fellowships are awarded in close coordination with the scientific community.

Candidates must be nominated by their fellow scientists, and winning fellows are selected by an independent panel of senior scholars in their field on the basis of each candidate’s research accomplishments, creativity and potential to become a leader in his or her field.

Comments are closed.