State level Journalist Award Function held at Sapre Museum

Bhopal : The Minister for Public Relations Shri P.C. Sharma attended the State level Patrakarita Puraskar Samaroh of Madhadrao Sapre Smriti Samachar-Patra Sangrahalaya evam Shodh Sansthan. Former Union Minister Shri Suresh Pachouri presided over the function. Journalists from various fields of journalism of Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh were honoured in the function.

Minister Shri Sharma said that journalists related to social media should also be honoured. It is necessary to strengthen the news world of present and future. He appreciated the work being done by the Sapre Museum towards preserving the history of journalism. Shri Sharma announced Rs. 5 lakh in order to help the museum in digitization work.

Former Union Minister Shri Suresh Pachauri said that the entire period of Sapre Museum was a struggle. This institution is known across the country. He said that the society is certainly benefiting from the works of those, who have been honoured with awards today. Works of the personalities in whose memory the awards have been instituted also inspired the new generation. The Founder and Convener of the museum Shri Vijaydutt Sridhar, briefed about the activities of the institution.

Personalities honoured with awards

The Rector of Makhanlal Chaturvedi Patrakarita Vishwavidyalaya Dr. Shrikant Singh was honoured for his longstanding contribution in journalism education. The ‘Hukum Chand Narad’ award was honoured to the Senior Journalists Sarvashri Kamal Khan Kamal, Ramesh Tiwari, Sarvadaman Pathak, Mahesh Dixit and Mukund Prasad Mishra. Similarly, ‘Santosh Kumar Lok Sampreshan’ award was conferred on Akhil Kumar Namdev. The ‘Makhanlal Chaturvedi’ award was presented to Pankaj Mukati. The ‘Lal Baldev Singh’ award to Rashmi Khare, ‘Jagdishprasad Chaturvedi’ award to Vikas Verma, ‘Jhabarmal Sharma’ award to Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, ‘Rameshwar Guru’ award to Mahesh Soni, ‘K.P. Narayan’ award to Dr. Ritu Pandey Sharma, ‘Rajendra Nutan’ award o Vinod Tripathi, ‘Gangaprasad Thakur’ award to Asif Iqbal of Raipur, ‘Jagat Pathak’ award to Sushil Pandey, ‘Suresh Khare’ award to Krishnamohan Jha, ‘Arogya Sudha’ award to Pushpendra Singh and ‘Homai Vyaravala’ award to Homendra Sunder Deshmukh were present.

Comments are closed.