Students’ Council election held at PSPS Govt PG College for women Gandhi Nagar

JAMMU: Padma Shri Padma Sachdev Govt PG College for Women Gandhi Nagar Jammu today elected the students’ Council for the session 2022-23 in the college premises through e- voting.

Around 117 CRs and Volunteers cast their votes for different posts of the executive body. The election process was conducted smoothly in the presence of Prof. Mamta Gupta, Prof. Sujata Slathia, Prof. Kamlesh Slathia and other members of the students welfare Committee.

Dr. Suresh Bhat, HOD Chemistry and Dr. Seema Arora, HOD English were the valued observers for the day.

Elected students’ council members are Junior Discipline Incharge- Mansi Saini, Senior Disciple Incharge- Jagdeep Kour, Head Discipline Incharge- Avneet Kour , Senior Information Secretary- Diksha Sharma. Head Information Secretary- Sanya Mehta, Junior Treasurer- Tisha, Senior Treasurer- Manvi Chib, Head Treasurer- Riya Sharma, Junior Volunteer- Dhwani, Senior Volunteer- Nirdosh Kumari, Head Volunteer- Prabhsimran Kour, Junior Joint Secretary- Jeevika Misti, Senior Joint Secretary- Shriya Dutta, General Secretary- Sheetal Thapa, Vice President-Nidhi Thakur, President- Pooja Chargotra. The proceedings of the day were conducted by Prof. Malti Rajput and Prof Nidhi Suri.