Swami Vivekanand Govt. Model School Rajasthan emerge Champions at Rural IT Quiz National Finals of Bengaluru Tech Summit 2020

Bengaluru: The Rural IT Quiz organized by Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) (BSE: 532540, NSE: TCS), a leading global IT services, consulting and business solutions organization in partnership with the Department of Electronics, IT BT and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka, witnessed a thrilling national final on November 20, 2020. The event was held as part of Bengaluru Tech Summit 2020.

This year, the quiz was held as a combination of online tests and virtual quiz shows, providing students from rural areas with an engaging digital experience. Students from six States – Karnataka, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh participated in the program virtually.

The winners from the six States who qualified for the National Finals were:

Rajasthan: Swami Vivekanand Govt. Model School, Suratgarh – Mr. Himanshu Maakar

Maharashtra: Saraswati Vidya Mandir, Wardha – Ms. Sakshi Hinduja

Gujarat: Shree Mahavir Jain Charitra Kalyan Ratnashram, Bhavnagar – Mr. Paras Gathani
Chhattisgarh: Government Higher Secondary School, Raipur – Mr. Toman Sen

Madhya Pradesh: Govt School for Excellence, Dewas – Mr. Aman Kumar Anjana
Karnataka : Poorna Prajna PU College, Udupi – Mr. Suhas Shenoy U.

These six finalists battled it out at the National Finals on 20th November 2020. The Finals had five segments – Byte Abundance, Tech Vision, Tech Cloud, Tech Agile and Tech Ecosystem – which tested students’ knowledge in the IT sphere and prompted them to think laterally.

The results of the Rural IT Quiz National Finals are as below:

Winners: Swami Vivekanand Govt. Model School, Suratgarh Rajasthan – Mr. Himanshu Maakar

Runners-up: Govt. School for Excellence, Dewas Madhya Pradesh – Mr. Aman Kumar Anjana.

Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister and Minister of Higher Education, Electronics, IT, Bt, Science & Technology and Skill Development, Government of Karnataka who was the Chief Guest on the occasion congratulated the winners. Dr. E.V. Ramana Reddy, Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister and Department of Electronics, IT, Bt, and Science & Technology, Government of Karnataka, commended the performance of the students. Mr. Sunil Deshpande, Head of Operations – TCS, Bangalore, presented the Winner a TCS education scholarship of Rs 1,00,000/- and the Runner-up, Rs 50,000/-.


Earlier, the Department of Electronics, IT, Bt and S&T, Government of Karnataka & TCS jointly conducted the State finals of the program in Karnataka, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh States from August to October 2020 for students from classes 8-12 standard. This was the 21st edition of the program, and it has reached over 18 million students till date.


Comments are closed.