Teachers Day celebrated at Government Polytechnic Jammu

Jammu: Government Polytechnic Jammu celebrated Teachers day through online platform in which all the staff and students of the college participated.
The chief guest for the occasion was Director Skill Development Department, J&K, Sajad Hussain Ganai.
Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Guest congratulated all the faculty members on the Teachers day and appreciated the efforts of the institution in conducting online classes and various activities during the Covid-19 pandemic. He further encouraged the faculty members to shape the future of the students to meet the future market demand and to also instill good human values and ethics in them.
Principal Government Polytechnic Jammu, Er. Arun Bangotra, also congratulated the faculty members and stressed on the vital implications a teacher can have in the lives of their students.
The program was attended by all the head of Departments, Faculty Members and Students of the college.
On the occasion, a number of students from different branches and semester spoke on topic “Thanks to all the teachers who mould the future generation”. Various online competitions were also held on google meet platform.
The Committee comprising of the faculty members Jasdeep Kour, Sanam Gupta, Vandana Chib and Akash Dusgotra received various entries from students in the form of cards, thank you letters, posters etc.
The first prize in writing category was won by Sahil Bhat, a student of 6th Semester, Computer Engg. The second prize in this category was shared by Rohit Kumar Attri and Angadeep Singh, students of 2nd sem, Civil and 4th Semester, Mechanical Engg, respectively. The third prize was won by Apurava Mishra, a student of 2nd Semester, Information Technology branch.
In the Drawing category, the first prize was shared by Satyam Singh and Rohit Kumar Attri, both students of Civil Engg. 6th and 2nd Semester, respectively. The second prize was also shared by Shubam Khajuria and Kanav Rasgotra, both students of 6th Semester of Architecture and Mechanical Engg department, respectively. The third prize was won by Girinder Kumar, student of 2nd Semester Civil Engg department.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.