Texas A&M: Six Texas A&M University Faculty Members Named Regents Professors

The Board of Regents for The Texas A&M University System has named six Texas A&M University faculty members as the 2021 Regents Professor recipients.The Regents Professor title was created in 1996 by the Texas A&M Board of Regents. The Board of Regents of The Texas A&M University System honors individuals at the rank of professor or equivalent whose distinguished performance in teaching, research, and service has been exemplary. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the Texas A&M System on faculty members. The performance of those selected is considered commendable and worthy of recognition for their impact not only on their institution or agency, but also the community, the state of Texas, and/or at the national and international levels.Being designated as a Regents Professor carries significant responsibilities. Regents Professors function as role models within the Texas A&M University System and, at the request of their chief executive officer or the chancellor, the Regents Professor may also serve in ceremonial and professional capacities during System-wide activities.
The 2021 Texas A&M University Regent Professor recipients are:

James Batteas, Professor, Department of Chemistry, College of Science
Rodney Bowersox, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, College of Engineering
James Burdine, Professor, Department of Health Promotion and Community Health Sciences, School of Public Health
Mansoor Khan, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
Jörg Steiner, University Distinguished Professor, Department of Small Animal Clinical Science, College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Gregory Sword, Professor, Department of Entomology, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Comments are closed.