Training programme on ‘Recent Advances in Microbial Diagnostics concludes at SKUAST-Jammu



JAMMU : A seven day partially self financed training programme on “Recent advances in Microbial Diagnostics” concluded today at SKUAST-Jammu.

Prof. Pradeep Wali Director Research, SKUAST-Jammu was the Chief Guest during the valedictory function.

The training was attended by 29 participants including students and officers of line departments covering Jammu and Kashmir and neighbouring states of the country. Prof. Pradeep Wali in his address appreciated the organizers and congratulated Course Director(s) Dr. Brijeshwar Singh and Dr. Vishal Gupta for organizing the programme successfully and in an effective manner. He expressed satisfaction over the feedback given by the participants about the programme and ensures that SKUAST-Jammu will provide all possible support to the interested candidates who want to excel in the microbial studies in the form of startups. He also advocated to organize such types of training in future also. Dr. Brijeshwar Singh, Course Director of the training programme read out the brief report and also informed the house about the theory and practical activities undertaken during the training. During the programme, the experts from different prestigious institutes of the country were invited to deliver their valuable lectures on different aspects of Microbial studies.

The programme was organized in a collaboration mode by different units of SKUAST-Jammu viz., Division of Microbiology, Division of Plant Pathology and Biocontrol Laboratory, ACHR, Udheywalla. Earlier, Prof. Amrish Vaid, Co-Convener and Head, Division of Plant Pathology welcomed the Chief Guest of the programme and other dignitaries. The function was attended by Prof. A.K. Mondal, Dean Faculty of Agriculture, Prof. S.E.H. Rizvi (Co-Convener), Dean FBSc, Prof. Amrish Vaid, Co-Convener, various Heads of Divisions, faculty members and resource persons.

The proceedings of the function were conducted by Dr. Vishal Gupta, Course Director. At the end formal vote of thanks was presented by Co-Convener, Dr. S. E. H. Rizvi.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.