Union Minister Sanjay Dhotre confers the National ICT Awards 2017 to 43 School Teachers

New Delhi: Minister of State for Human Resource Development, Shri Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre conferred National ICT Awards to 43 School Teachers for the year 2017 for effective and innovative integration of ICT in promoting student’s learning in New Delhi today. Secretary of Department of School Education & Literacy, MHRD, Shri Amit khare, Director NCERT, Dr. Hrushikesh Senapaty and other senior official of Ministry were also present on the occasion.

Shri Sanjay Dhotre congratulated the national awardees and said that the purpose of National ICT Award for School Teachers is to honor those teachers, who, through their commitment, have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students. He further said that the ICT awardee teachers are also been bestowed with a responsibility to function as ICT Ambassadors in widening the outreach of ICT (Information and Communication Technologies) in Education through their continuous efforts by mentoring other teachers and also develop entrepreneurial skills among the students in order to develop a skilled human workforce.

Speaking on the occasion secretary of Department of School Education & Literacy, MHRD, Shri Amit khare said that technology has increasingly become a vital element in the enhancement of quality in education. He further said that the use of ICT would help transform the process of teaching and learning from the traditional instructional teacher-centered Endeavour to a learner-centered approach. Therefore, teachers need to equip and acquaint themselves to the use of technology for pedagogical practices which would lead to improved efficiency, he added. Shri Khare said that awardee teachers are the inspiration for other teachers in the country and it is their responsibility to guide other teachers in regional centers.

The MHRD, while giving importance to ICT, envisions ensuring higher coverage, easier access and enhanced quality of e-contents for teaching and learning, training of teachers to effectively handle technology aided teaching, technologically enable monitoring of hardware, e-content usage and online assessment. The Digital India Campaign (2015) of GOI strives to transform India into a digitally empowered society and knowledge economy by focusing on the three main vision areas: Digital Infrastructure as core utility to every citizen; Governance and Services on Demand; and Digital literacy and empowerment of citizens.

Each awardee teacher will be awarded with a laptop, silver medal, ICT kit and a commendation certificate. All winners will form a community of resource persons through networking.

List of Awardees

S.No. Name of the teacher State Name of the School
01. Mr. T. Ojra Narasimha Reddy Andhra Pradesh Municipal UP School
02. Sh. Chakrapal Tiwari




Govt Hr. Sec School

Dharashiv (Rogda)

03. Sh. Keshawa Ram Verma




Pancham Deewan Govt Girls Upper Primary School
04. Sh. Baldevpari Javerpari Pari





Sh. Barwala Madhyamik Shala, Barvala


05. Sh. Rajgor Rakeshkumar Jayantilal





Sh. Panchha Anupam Primary School
06. Sh. Alpesh R. Bhatt





Shantaben Dharmasih Desai High School (Charutar Vidya Mandal)
07. Raj Kumar Arya





Govt Model Sanskriti Senior Secondary School
08. Parmod Kumar





Directorate of Secondary Education

Shiksha Sadan,

09. Dr. Ramesh Chand Sharma Himachal Pradesh Govt Boys Sr. Sec School, Sundernagar


10. Mr.Hilal Ahmad Lone


Jammu & Kashmir



Govt Girls Higher Sec School
11. Mr.Ayaz Raina




Jammu & Kashmir



Govt Boys Model Higher Sec School, Thannamandi
12. Sh. Mahesha. S Karnataka


Government High School, Niduvani


13. Sh. Vikranth. K Karnataka


Govt High School, Handli


14. Sh. Mohan K.R Karnataka Government High School, Hiremarali


15. Sh. Rasheed Odakkal Kerala


Govt Vocational Higher Secondary School, Kondotty
16. Sh. Madhavan. V




Nirmala High School, Kabanigiri
17. Sh. Abdurahman. P




Govt L.P School, Hosdurg Theruvath
18. Mohd. Shahid Ansari Madhya Pradesh Government High School, Khirsadoh


19. Sh. Om Prakash Patidar


Madhya Pradesh Government Higher Secondary School, Berchha Mandi
20. Ms. Mridu Prakash Saxena Madhya Pradesh Sagar Public School,  9A, Saket Nagar


21. Somnath Walke Waman Maharashtra Zilla Parishad Primary School, Paragaon
22. Ravindra Bhapkar Shahaji Maharashtra Zilla Parishad Primary School

Jamkhed Taluka, Ahmednagar

23. Vikram Sonba Adsul Maharashtra Zilla Parishad Primary School,

Karjat Taluja

24. Sh. Barinder Singh




Govt. Girls Sr. Secondary School,

Shri Hargobindpur

25. Sh. Amritpal Singh Punjab Govt High School, Bagga Kalan
26. Sh. Devkaran Singh Rajasthan Govt Adarsh Sr. Sec. School, Budana
27. Sh. Manoj Kumar Pathak Rajasthan Govt. Sr.Sec.School, Salumber
28. Sh. G. Selvakumar Tamil Nadu Panchayat Union Primary School


29. Sh. P. Karunaidoss Tamil Nadu Government High School


30. Sh. V. Lazar Ramesh Tamil Nadu O.P.R Government Higher Secondary School


31. Mrs. Umarani Chiluka Telangana Govt Primary School,

Lalaguda No-02

32. Mr. D.Nagaraju Telangana Govt Upper Primary School, Nawabpet
33. Sh. Pranesh Bhushan Mishra Uttar Pradesh Upper Primary School, Patha

Block – Mahroni

34. Sh. Ravi Pratap Singh Uttar Pradesh Primary School, Dhaurahra
35. Ms. Pratima Singh Uttar Pradesh Primary School, Dhusah-1
36. Smt. Sona O.K Atomic Energy Education Society Atomic Energy Central School

No-3, Tarapur

37. Mrs. Suma Paul CBSE Rajagiri Public School


38. Mrs. Taruna Mongia CBSE Indraprastha International School

Sec-10, Dwarka

39. Mrs. Krupali Sanghvi CBSE Udgam School for Children, Thaltej
40. Dr. Asad Ahmad KVS Kendriya Vidyalaya,


41. S.L. Faisal KVS Kendriya Vidyalaya, Pattom
42. Sh. Ramachandra .G. Deshpande NVS Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya


43. Sh. Lovkesh Singh Vermani CISCE The Punjab Public School