University of Amsterdam: European Commission announces three further Marie Curie Fellowships for research at the UvA

Three talented academics – Mikhail Hlushchanka, James Pearson, Francesca Zantedeschi – will receive Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships from the European Commission to conduct research at the UvA, it has been announced.

These fellowships are in addition to the Marie Curies for research at the UvA announced earlier this year.

The fellowships are awarded from the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions, which are part of the European Union’s research and innovation programme Horizon Europe. The fellowships are meant to stimulate the cross-border mobility of experienced researchers both inside and outside the European Union. The fellowships are personal grants. All three UvA researchers have been awarded European Fellowships, which last for two years and for most laureates amount to a budget of around €185,000.

The recipients

Mikhail Hlushchanka (Korteweg-de Vries Institute for Mathematics): Complexity in Dynamical systems, Algebra, and Geometry
Supervisor: Han Peters

James Pearson (Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research): Legitimate Emergencies: Reconciling Liberal Rights and Democratic Authority in Times of Crisis
Supervisor: Enzo Rossi 

Francesca Zantedeschi (Amsterdam School for Regional, Transnational and European Studies): Europe’s Ethnoschism. Nordic Manliness vs Latin Glamour, 1914-1929
Supervisor: Joep Leerssen

Comments are closed.