University of California, Los Angeles: 43 UCLA scholars among most highly cited researchers for 2021

​​The world’s most influential researchers include 43 UCLA scholars.

In its latest annual list, Clarivate Analytics names the most highly cited researchers — the scholars whose work was most often referenced by other scientific research papers in 21 fields in the sciences and social sciences. The researchers rank in the top 1% in their fields, based on their widely cited studies. The 2021 list is produced using research citations from January 2010 to December 2020.

Current UCLA faculty members and researchers who were named to the list, and their primary UCLA research field or fields, are:

Carrie Bearden, psychiatry and biobehavioral sciences
Matthew Budoff, medicine
Jun Chen, bioengineering
Bartosz Chmielowski, medicine
Giovanni Coppola, neuroscience and human behavior
Michelle Craske, psychology
Xiangfeng Duan, inorganic chemistry
Bruce Dunn, materials science and engineering
David Eisenberg, chemistry
Richard Finn, medicine
Gregg Fonarow, medicine
Edward Garon, medicine
Daniel Geschwind, neurology
Michael Green, psychiatry and biobehavioral sciences
Sander Greenland, epidemiology
Ron Hays, medicine
Steve Horvath, biostatistics
Yu Huang, materials science and engineering
Michael Jerrett, environmental health sciences
Richard Kaner, inorganic chemistry
Baljit Khakh, physiology
Nathan Kraft, ecology and evolutionary biology
Dennis Lettenmaier, geography
Yuzhang Li, chemical and biomolecular engineering
Roger Lo, medicine
Jake Lusis, medicine
Bengt Muthen, education
Stanley Osher, mathematics
Aydogan Ozcan, electrical engineering
Matteo Pellegrini, molecular, cell and developmental biology
Mason Porter, mathematics
Steven Reise, psychology
Antoni Ribas, medicine
Lawren Sack, ecology and evolutionary biology
Jeffrey Saver, neurology
Michael Sawaya, molecular biology
Michael Sofroniew, neurobiology
Marc Suchard, biostatistics
Kang Wang, electrical engineering
Edward Wright, astronomy
Yang Yang, materials science and engineering
Wotao Yin, mathematics
Jeffrey Zink, inorganic chemistry