Various Students selected for Law Society posts


Aligarh : Atif Javaid, a student of BALLB fifth year and Nouria Rafi (LLM II Semester) will serve as the Secretary, and Vice President of the Law Society of Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), respectively for the session 2021-22.

Announcing the result of the selections made for various posts of the Law Society on the basis of interview, Prof Mohd Ashraf, Dean, Faculty of Law and President, Law Society informed, Mohd Amne Alam (BALLB fifth year) has been selected as Moot Court Secretary, while Joint Secretaries include Sohaib Akhtar (BALLB fourth year), Afifa Sultan (BALLB third year), Alvina Rais Khan (BALLB third year), Md Sabih Ahmad (BALLB third year), and Prachi Gupta (BALLB third year).

Rajat Shandilya (BALLB fourth year) has been chosen as the Editor, AMU Law Society Review, a flagship journal of the Faculty of Law, while Taha Bin Tasneem (BALLB third year), and Nadra Jawaid Mallick (BALLB third year) have been selected as Joint Editors.