#YESBANKAwards 30 Students From Top 15 B-Schools Across India With #YESASPIREScholarship2017

Mumbai: YES BANK, India’s fifth-largest private sector bank, today awarded 30 students from top 15 B-schools across India with the YES ASPIRE scholarship. Launched in 2015, ‘YES ASPIRE to INNOVATE’ is a scholarship program aimed at grooming India’s future leaders and has been conceived with the belief that India’s future as a global socio-economic powerhouse lies in realizing the untapped potential of our youth.

Under this thought leadership initiative of YES BANK, 30 exceptional scholars from India’s Top B-schools have been identified and rewarded a scholarship worth INR 2 lakhs each, along with PPIs. The selected scholars will also receive mentorship from YES BANK leaders, which will enable them to become Professional Entrepreneurs of tomorrow.

Speaking about YES ASPIRE, Mr. Rana Kapoor, Managing Director & CEO, YES BANK and Chief Mentor, YES ASPIRE said, “At YES BANK, it is our constant endeavor to interact with the youth and channelize their entrepreneurial spirit in the right direction. I believe today’s young and aspiring leaders are creating a tectonic shift in the entrepreneurship ecosystem in India through Design Thinking, Innovation and Creativity. In line with YES BANK’s ethos of Professional Entrepreneurship, YES ASPIRE scholarship aims to nurture the dreams and aspirations of India’s budding business minds and be the wind beneath their wings.”

The third edition of YES ASPIRE was launched on January 16, 2017, and 1871 students registered for the program. The Top 30 YES ASPIRE scholars were selected after four rounds of rigorous evaluations, including
· CV shortlisting – on the basis of holistic academic performance, extracurricular activities, leadership qualities and involvement in social initiatives
· Gamification – game-based psychometric profiling to assess the core competencies of applicants
· Statement of Purpose – Video Submissions – shortlisted students had to share a video stating their goals and aspirations and how this program will help in their journey
· Interviews – of the 1871 students, 60 students were interviewed by YES BANK leaders

In November 2016, YES BANK concluded the fifth edition of its flagship B-School program – Transformation Series. YES ASPIRE is another such initiative by the Bank to engage with business schools across India.

YES ASPIRE Scholars – 2017

Nilambari Rathi – IIM Ahmedabad

Udit Ahuja – IIM Ahmedabad

Mantri Megha Rameshchandra – IIM Bangalore

Aayush Singhal – IIM Bangalore

Rahul Kumar – IIM Calcutta

Bhawna Setia – IIM Calcutta

Beena Nareshbhai Patel – IIM Udaipur

Rishabh Nagaich – IIM Udaipur

Sankeerth Bondugula – IIM Shillong

Raghav Dhanuka – IIM Shillong

Lal Chand Poonia – IIM Indore

Shruti Aran – IIM Indore

Eeti Jain – IIM Rohtak

Akshat Modi – IIM Rohtak

Prathmesh Kalubarme – IIM Kozhikode

Devesh Prasad Mishra – IIM Kozhikode

Preetham Krishna Mittapalli – IIM Lucknow

Snehal Chauhan – IIM Lucknow

Rajput Gopalsinh Vaghsinh – IRMA

Pooja Mohankumar Khatri – IRMA

Nakul Birla – SCMHRD

Varsha Bhardwaj – SCMHRD

Bharadwaj Kanamarlapudi – NMIMS

Pooja Ghosh Dastidar – NMIMS

Pulkit Aggarwal – XLRI

Harshit Kumar Agarwal – XLRI

Vidur Thakral – FMS

Neha Singhal – FMS

Aabha Kapoor – NITIE

Ritwiz Shukla – NITIE