New Delhi: Zee Punjab Haryana Himachal organized a ‘Sports First Conclave’ in Chandigarh to celebrate the victory & participation of Punjab Players in Tokyo Olympics 2020. It’s the first initiative by any news channel where 14 Olympians and former Olympians from Punjab participated and were felicitated.


Sports Minister Rana Gurmeet Singh used the channel as a platform to announce and assure all the Olympians that government will give them job. Minister Rana Sodhi along with Raj Mr. Kamal Chaudhary, Principal Secretary (Sports) and Mr. DPS Kharbanda, Director Punjab sports department, shared the road map and spoke about policies and initiatives taken by their respective departments to promote sports.


Outstanding players from BPL families were also felicitated by Sports Minister Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi.


In the interview with the Zee PHH Editor, Mr. Jagdeep Singh Sandhu, Olympians discussed the hardships they face during their journey to attain Olympic Glory. They also highlighted their views & expectations from the Government.


Actor Sonu Sood and Cricketer Harbhajan Singh sent their wishes to the players who participated in Event. Prince Pal, who has played in the NBA league, US shared his experience at Conclave.


Mr. Dileep Tiwari, CEO (Cluster 3) felt overwhelmed and proud to honour these Olympians who have brought laurels to our country. He also stated that Zee Media will continue taking such noble initiatives to recognise and award the efforts of sportsmen.


Zee Punjab Haryana Himachal in pursuit of becoming the most trusted news channel has always kept citizen’s concerns at forefront. It constantly endeavours to new benchmarks in providing cutting-edge news, views and analysis to a varied section of the society. Through its path breaking initiatives and issue-based reporting the channel is ruling the market.



1. Harmanpreet Singh

2. Mandeep Singh

3. Shamsher Singh

4. Rupinderpal Singh

5. Hardik Singh

6. Gurjant Singh

7. Dilpreet Singh

8. Varun Kumar

9. Krishan B Pathak

10. Gurjit Kaur

11. Anjum Moudgil

12. Reena Khokar

13. Monica Malik

14. Gurpreet Singh



Former Olympians who Participated

1. S. Ajit Singh

2. Gagan Ajit Singh