19th National Management Summit & FORE-Top Rankers Excellence Awards 2018

New Delhi: The 19th National Management Summit held on “Business Excellence through Creativity, Innovation & Entrepreneurship” and the FORE – Top Rankers Excellence Awards 2018, was recently held in Delhi. Chief Guest Dr. Mangu Singh, MD, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation; Guest of Honour – Padmashri Dr. Pritam Singh; Guest of honour, Dr. A K Balyan, CEO- Oil & Gas, Reliance Infrastructure and Dr. Jitendra K. Das, Director, FORE School of Management – premiere management institute, were present on the occasion.
In the context of the present day societal challenges, lack of proper economic reforms and growth struggles which India is going through, Dr. Jitendra K. Das, citing the book “The Wonder That Was India” a chronological narrative which is pedagogical in nature, authored by A. L. Basham, referred to the past Indian glory and the ancient Indian civilization which offered enormous amount of lesson and wisdom to the world. India had underfloor heating centuries before the Romans and vast architectural edifices when Europeans were still living in caves. “Why are we Indians not able to prosper as compared to the rest of world, something our ancestors could achieve thousands of years ago, is what we need to ponder upon”, said Dr. Das.
There was a pool of eminent speakers from various corporate and academia invited from all over the country who addressed a full house auditorium comprising of 300 delegates.
Speaking on the occasion, Mangu Singh mentioned punctuality and successful process-driven systems at DMRC and how Delhi Metro manages to achieve 99% on time service.
S. Y. Siddiqui, Chief Mentor, Maruti Suzuki, drew the attention of the participants to start visualizing and appreciating the value of creativity, innovation and they should believe in complaisance.
The day started FORE-Top Rankers Excellence Awards 2018, celebrating and appreciating the sheer hard work of eminent professionals who have been achievers in their respective fields in HR, Marketing, Finance and General Management.
Some of the awardees include Kanwal Jeet Jawa (MD, Daikin), J. S. Kaushal, (MD, Central Warehousing Corporation), Ajay Sevekari (MD, Brigestone India), Surendra Singh (President & COO, Rico Auto), Sanjay Verma (Group CPO, Uniparts India), K. K. Krishna (Director- Finance, Hitachi Metals), Arusna Oswal (MD, Abhey Oswal Group).
The speakers included S. Y. Siddiqui (Chief Mentor, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.), V. M. Chamola (Director-HR, HAL), Alok Nigam (Sr. VP & Group CHRO, Bhartiya Group), Seema Bangia (Head-HR, Mahindra Defence Systems Ltd.), Mukul Chopra, Director HR, Huawai Telecom, R. P. Singh (Director HR & Legal IFFCO), D V Shastri (ED HR, Gail India Ltd.); Abhay Kapoor (HR Leader in Amazon); Pankaj Dubey, MD & Country Head, Polaris India & CEO, Eicher Polaris, Dr. Chandan Chattaraj President Global HR UFlex among others.