7 students from Jammu Division selected for the Pariksha Pe Charcha-2020


Jammu: Seven students hailed from Jammu Division have been selected for the Pariksha Pe Charcha-2020 programme in which Prime Minister Narendra Modi would be interacting with the students from across the country to be held on 20th of January 2020 at Talkatora Stadium, New Delhi.
6 out of the total of 7 students selected for the programme are from Government Schools. A total of 4569 students from Jammu Division Schools register for the 3rd edition of Pariksha Pe Charcha-2020 using around 85 ‘Facilitation Centers’ established across the Division by the Directorate Of School Education Jammu.
Students were selected on the basis of submission of online forms, open for the students of class 9th to 12th.The students were required to write up essays on 5 selected themes in a maximum of 1500 characters and a question for the Prime Minister in 500 characters.
DSEJ established a total of 85 facilitation centers with internet facility throughout the Jammu Division to help students in the registration process.
In addition to this, CEOs, ZEOs, Counseling Cell of DSEJ, School Education Quality Management (SEQM) members guided the students to ensure mass participation of the students. Head of Counseling Cell Romesh Kumar along with his team members visited various schools and oriented the students regarding the 3rd edition of Pariksha Pe Charcha 2020.
The students selected from Jammu Division schools are Manya Pandoh (GGHSS, Mubarak Mandi Jammu), Lakshya Langeh (Government SRML School), Karishma Raina (Government Girls HSS Nowabad, Jammu), Avni Pandita (Government Girls HSS Nowabad, Jammu), Kanika Sharma ( Government HSS Jorian), Sanchita ( Presentation Convent Senior Secondary School, Jammu) and Tushrika ( Government Girls Model Higher Secondary School, Mubarak Mandi).