Aligarh Muslim University: New Provosts at different Halls of residence

Aligarh: Four Halls of residence at the Aligarh Muslim University have got new Provosts after the completion of terms of the present incumbents.

The Vice Chancellor, Professor Tariq Mansoor has appointed Professor Mohammad Ali Jauhar (Department of Urdu) as the new Provost of the Mohsinul Mulk Hall, while Professor Shaheen (Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology) has been given the charge of Sarojini Naidu Hall. Professor Brij Bhushan Singh (Department of Physical and Sports Education) is the new Provost for Non-Resident Students’ Centre and Professor Amjad Masood (Department of Civil Engineering) has been appointed as the Provost of Nadeem Tarin Hall.

The term of the new provosts, starting with immediate effect, will be two years or till further order.