Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha and Chhattisgarhi festivals have got their due importance after formation of the new government: Mr. Bhupesh Baghel

Raipur:Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel virtually inaugurated the seminar organized at the hall of Mahant Ghasidas Memorial in capital city Raipur, on the occasion of 8th Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Diwas, from his residence office today.

On the occasion, Mr. Baghel felicitated nine people for their great contribution in preserving and promoting Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha, and its literature. Meanwhile, Culture Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, Home Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, School Education Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam, Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendiya, Forest Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar, PHE Minister Mr. Rudra Guru, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Shishupal Shori, Culture Department Secretary Mr. Anbalgan P, Direcetor Mr. Amrit Vikas Topno were also present.

Chief Minister Mr. Baghel while addressing the program in Chhattisgarh said that after the formation of the new government, the importance of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha, Chhattisgarhi Teej-festivals have gained their due importance. State government has declared Hareli, Teeja-Pora, Karama Jayanti, World Tribal Day as holidays.


Chief Minister appreciated women for coming in Chhattisgarhi attire to the seminar, organized on Rajbhasha Day in Mahant Ghasidas Memorial Museum Auditorium. Earlier people were hesitant to speak in Chhattisgarhi, now they take pride in speaking their language Chhattisgarhi. He said that Chhattisgarhi, Hindi, Awadhi and Brij languages are contemporary, but more literature has been created in other languages as compared to Chhattisgarhi. There is a great need for development of Chhattisgarhi language and creation of literature in Chhattisgarhi. He said that children are also being taught in languages like Gondi, Halbi, Kudukh, Surgujia in the state. On this occasion, Chief Minister extended greetings of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Day to people of the state.


Dignitaries who were honored on the occasion are Shri Nandkishore Shukla Bilaspur, Mr. Vaibhav Pandey Bemetariha, Raipur, Dr. Chittaranjan Kar Raipur, Dr. Pardeshiram Verma Bhilai, Mr. Rameshwar Vaishnav Raipur, Mr. Sanjeev Tiwari Durg Advocate, Dr. Rajan Yadav Khairagarh, Mr. Devesh Tiwari Raipur and Ms. Sudha Verma Raipur.