Education Policy 2019 will shut 1900 colleges: Association

Delhi: The format of the new education policy 2019 of the central government will prove to kill small fish by keeping the big fish alive. There are 20500 teacher education colleges in India, out of which 1900, 93% is private colleges. Each college has developed infrastructure worth 20 to 40 crores by private colleges. That is, on an average, if you add 1900 colleges per 30 million rupees, then these colleges have built an infrastructure of about Rs 57000 crore. The new education policy is giving a format to close these colleges by 2030. According to the new education policy, only a 4-year ITEP course will run after 2030. And 2-year course and the 1-year course will also be given to these ITP colleges only. On the other hand, as per the orders of the National Council of Teachers, New Delhi, the B.Ed. or D.E.L.D. colleges cannot put applications in ITEP courses, this is a very strange situation. Now, what will happen to this 57000 crore infrastructure after 2030? This is the National President of the Association of NCTE Approved Colleges Trust, Dr S.V. Arya and Haryana Pradesh President Dr C.P. Gupta said while speaking to reporters at the Andhra Association Auditorium. The National Conference of Association of NCTE Approved Colleges Trust was organized here. College directors from all over the country participated and discussed the education policies of the government. Everyone together demanded an opinion from the government that the government should reconsider the Education Policy 2019. If the government does not do this, then in the coming few years not only thousands of crores of rupees will be wasted but millions of people will also become unemployed.
According to Dr Arya, his second issue is the imperative of PhD and NET for teachers. Today, there are only 42000 NET exam passers on education subjects in the country, who are post-graduates in any one education discipline with M.Ed./Ed education. But 20500 education colleges need 656000 NAT / PHD professors at the rate of 32 per college. Whereas only 2 teachers are available for a college. Therefore, the PhD / NET must be eliminated with the immediate effect of the National Council of Teachers. Only then can these colleges (20500) be saved. Dr C.P. According to Gupta, AICTE / UGC all institute teacher: student ratio is 1: 25. NCTE itself B.A., B.Sc, B.Ed. And the course demands a ratio of 1: 25, then B.Ed. And why the ratio of 1: 12.5 in D.El.Ed and 1: 10 ratio in M.Ed is implemented. The total building area is also sought in NCTE Regulation 2014 and all labs, classrooms, halls are also sought which is absolutely unscientific in its proportion. The government should fix it. Whereas the ENDOWMENT FUND was earlier 8 lakhs, which has now been increased to 12 lakhs. Together, the NCTE wants to grab 50 per cent interest of FD every year, which is wrong. He said that all India should have the same syllabus and fees charged from students as per requirements. He said that 14 lakh new teachers are required all over the country while 4 lakhs are being prepared because at the time of admission, 50 per cent minimum marks are asked in graduation from the student while in IAS also the minimum qualification is graduation pass. Why is there so much discrimination in the qualifications of teachers? In this way, the infrastructure is getting wasted due to the seat being vacant. They demand that the minimum qualification should be taken a graduate pass.
He stated that the academic staff should be selected by a committee appointed by the colleges as per NCTE Regulation Qualification in Self Finance Colleges and hence the Essentials of Approval by Affiliating Body should be abolished.
This national-level conference was attended by 500 delegates from 20 states across the country and passed a resolution in support of the above demands from MHRD / NCTE. And demanded that MHRD / NCTE Education Colleges should also provide grants on professor uplift etc. on the lines of AICTE. On this occasion, National Senior Vice President of the Association Dr Rajendra Rastogi, National Senior Vice President Advocate Roshanlal Gupta, National Vice President Dr A.R. Khan, National Vice President Vikram Singh, National Secretary Subhash Gurjar, National Secretary Praveen Chhillar, Himachal Pradesh President Surajkant, Jharkhand State President Krishna Kumar Kejriwal, Karnataka President Akil Ahmed MG, Madhya Pradesh President Dr Yogendra S. Yadav Maharashtra President Sudarshan Kadam, Rajasthan President Sandeep Dhatarwal, Uttar Pradesh President Ankit Garg, Uttarakhand president Dr VK Sharma, Arunachal state president Adng Tyang along with other officials and members were present.