‘Educationist of the Year in Asia Award’ in the Asia Pacific Education and Technology & Summit 2019.


Dr. Jitendra K Das, Director, FORE School of Management, New Delhi was awarded the ‘Certificate of Excellence’ and ‘Educationist of the Year in Asia Award’ in the Asia Pacific Education and Technology Awards (APETA) & Summit 2019 organised jointly by ASSOCHAM and The Education Post in, Ahmedabad, earlier this month.

Theme of the 2nd Asia Pacific Education and Technology Awards   (APETA) Summit 2019 was “Higher Education Sustainability and Quality Initiatives (HESQI)”, based up the United Nation’s central platform for follow up and review of the 2030 Agenda for sustainable development and sustainable development goals (SDGs).

Shri Bhupendrasinh M Chudasama, Hon’ble Minister for Higher and Technical Education, Government of Gujarat was the Chief Guest of the summit where 25 higher education institutions participated. The Chief Guest conferred awards to best performing institutions in Higher Education on behalf of ASSOCHAM and Education Post.

Dr.  Jitendra K. Das has been a Professor of Marketing and the founder Dean of IIM Lucknow (Noida campus) before joining FORE. He has been a consultant to the World Bank, IDRC (Canada), GWB (for GTZ Germany), Coal India Ltd., Globe Caste India (a division of France Telecom), various ministries of the Government of India, etc. and member of a few policy committees of the Government of India. In academics he has been associated with teaching at IIM Ahmedabad, Kozhikode and Lucknow and at Danube Business School, Danube University Krems, Austria. With a B.Tech and M.Tech, both from the IIT Delhi, and a Doctorate from the University of Toronto, Dr. Das has to his credit, many national and international publications.

FORE School of Management, New Delhi offers 2-year full-time Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), Post Graduate Diploma in Management – International Business (PGDM-IB) and Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Management (PGDM-FM), 2019-21 batches.