Maharashtra Riders Outshine At Track Asia Cycling Championship 2017

Pune: In a recently concluded 4th Track Asia Cup International Championship, Indian Cycling Team won the overall Championship for the first time with 7 gold, 9 silver & 2 bronze. Cyclists from
Maharashtra helped Indian team in making them overall Champions by bagging 6 gold, 3 silver and 2 bronze medals.

Giant Starkenn and Cycling federation of India has been working since last few months on the fitness level and training of cyclists from Maharashtra and they had organized various workshops and camps for the better performance of cyclists from Maharashtra. Host India won the overall championship and China and Indonesia remained 2nd and 3rd.

Riders from Maharashtra Sushikala Agashe, Vaishnavi Gabne, Mayuri Lute, Mayur Pawar, Ashwin Patil and Abhishek Kashid were part of Indian Cycling Team.