Nepal: Writer, Poet Ranjana Niraula honored with ‘Charushila Pratibha Award’

Kathmandu. The ‘Charushila Vammaya Pratishthan’ award ceremony was held in the hall of Hardik Hotel located in Bagbazar. Eminent litterateurs of Nepali literature were honored in the above-mentioned literary program. The awards for 2019 and 2020 have been provided in the same ceremony. The 2019 ‘Charushila Award’ has been provided to the Professor Shivgopal Risal and litterateur Mrs.Rama Sharma. The 2020 ‘Charushila Award’ has been given to writer Mukundsharan Upadhyay and litterateur Mrs. Geeta Keshari.

The ‘Charushila Pratibha Puraskar’ for 2019 has been awarded to Writer, Editor & Critic Ms.Ranjana Niraula and ‘Charushila Pratibha Puraskar’ for 2020 has been given to writer and Editor Suryaprasad Lakoju.

There was a dignified and exciting presence of distinguished writers and readers in the program. ‘Charushila Vamayya Pratishthan’, founded by litterateur Mrs. Charushila Mishra, has established various social and literary awards and honors. The founder of the organization, 94-year-old Mrs. Charushila Mishra is a poet herself.