Young Faculty selected as members for NASI


Aligarh : Two Young faculty members of Aligarh Muslim University, Dr Jai Prakash (Assistant Professor at Department of Physics) and Dr Hifzur Rahman Siddique (Assistant Professor, Section of Genetics, Department of Zoology) have been selected as members of the prestigious National Academy of Sciences India (NASI). They are selected in two categories for Biological Sciences; Dr HR Siddique and for Physical Sciences; Dr J Prakash.


This year, NASI has added 24 members in Physical Sciences and 26 members in the Biological Sciences respectively.


The academy called applications for membership from young, independent researchers working in any areas of Science who have proven track record of excellence in their respective research area along with a demonstrated passion of Science outreach, promotion, communication and leadership for the year 2021.


National Academy of Sciences, India was founded in the year 1930, with the objectives to provide a national forum for the publication of research work carried out by Indian scientists and to provide opportunities for exchange of views among them. The Memorandum of Association was signed by seven distinguished and patriotic scientists.