DSEJ organises Poetry Recitation Competition


JAMMU : Directorate of School Education Jammu today organised a divisional level poetry recitation competition under the flagship programme ‘Azadi ka Amrut Manthan’ in which the winners of the district level competition that was held on the 5th of August 2021 participated.

Joint Director, Directorate of School Education Jammu, H R Pakhroo was the chief guest on the occasion while renowned poets Kapil Anirudh and Prakash Premi were the jury members.

Disha from district Reasi, Zone Chinkah, Master Faisal from district Doda, Zone Bhatyas, Aarzoo from district Poonch, Zone Surankote, Priya from district Jammu, Zone Jourian, Naina from district Rajouri, Zone Dandesar, Kamini from district Kathua, Zone Marheen, Saloni from district Kishtwar, zone kishtwar, Master Ravinder Singh from district Samba, Zone Samba, Kirti from district Ramban, Zone Ramban and Arti from district Udampur, Zone Kulwanta presented their pieces through virtual mode to the thunderous applause of one and all.

Supriya Sharma, member Cultural and Education Cell, Directorate of School Education Jammu conducted the proceedings of the program and

Ashutosh Sharma provided the technical support.